Monday, November 7, 2011

Iowa 24, Michigan 16 to stay alive for the B1G Legends Divisions Title

Iowa beats Michigan for the first time, three years in a row. A first in the series, after previous two year steaks in 1984 and 1985 under J. Hayden Fry, 2002 and 2003 under Kirk Ferentz, along with the past two years in 2009 and 2010.

Iowa (6-3, 3-2 B1G Legends) gets ready for the Division leader, Michigan State (7-2, 4-1 B1G Legends) at Kinnick Stadium, with a 11 am kickoff on ESPN2.

It will be Senior Day at Kinnick Stadium on Saturday. Senior members of the Iowa football program will be introduced Saturday during pregame ceremonies. The Iowa seniors include RB Jason White, DB Jordan Bernstine, P Eric Guthrie, WR Marvin McNutt, Jr., DB Kyle Steinbrecher, DB Shaun Prater, TE Brad Herman, LB Tyler Nielsen, LB Terrance Pryor, OL Markus Zusevics, DL Lebron Daniel, OL Woody Orne, OL Adam Gettis, DL Tom Nardo, WR Joe Audlehelm, DL Broderick Binns, DL Mike Daniels and DL Joe Forgy.

Additional senior members of the program include senior student managers Ben Dolan, Andrew Flynn, Blaine Mateer and Todd Dunford; senior athletic training students Sara Smith, Jon Piche and Joe McDermott; and senior student videographers Michael Witt, Derek Ambrose, Grant Ridpath and Dan Bettenhausen.

No comments: